European Club Cup winners, women

May 27, 2008

The 2008 European Club Cup for women will have an imminent thrill – it will be the first women ECC with a reigning champion from Western Europe. The title holders before the start of the games in Kallithea are Cercle d?checs de Monte Carlo (Monaco). Until now winners have been clubs from Serbia (3 times), Georgia (2), Yugoslavia (2), Romania (1), Armenia (1), Ukraine (1), and Montenegro (1).

Last year Cercle d?checs de Monte Carlo won the 2007 ECC with the strong team members GM Koneru Humpy, GM Pia Cramling, GM Zhu Chen, IM Monika Socko, and IM Almira Skripchenko.

Winners of the Women European Club Cup

1996 Merani Tbilisi, Georgia and Agrouniverzal Zemun, Yugoslavia
1997 Go?a Smederevska Palanka, Yugoslavia
1998 AEM Timisoara, Romania
1999 Masters School Rudenko Kherson, Ukraine
2000 Agrouniverzal Belgrade, Serbia
2001 Agrouniverzal Belgrade, Serbia
2002 BAS Belgrade, Serbia
2003 Internet CG Podgorica
2004 NTN Tbilisi, Georgia
2005 NTN Tbilisi, Georgia
2006 Mika Yerevan, Armenia
2007 Cercle d?checs de Monte Carlo, Monaco

More info at Olimpbase

Cercle d?checs de Monte Carlo, Monaco

1 Comment »